Want

Posted: September 17, 2013 in literature, poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Apple by Rudra Mandal

photo by Rudra Mandal

 

That

I want you

makes me race

to rip my

clothes off,

but slowly…

trade my work clothes

for my birthday

overalls,

entice you

to flaunt your

Sunday best

if Sundays were

for nudists,

grab an apple

as I chase you

in glee

and bare skin

through

bewildered crowds

of oak trees

and

conservative pastors,

assume

treasonous attitudes

and cavort

w/peace-lovers

from the train track’s

other side,

patently enjoying

our uninhibited selves.

Yes,

that I want

you makes me…            Free.

by

Rod C. Stryker

A more recent piece. Hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

