The King’s New Clothes

Posted: August 30, 2013 in literature, poetry
Tags: , , , , ,

??????????????????

Laying those clothes of cynicism

   aside,

I enjoy that special feeling of

freedom in my birthday suit.

Happy times ahead dusted

 with sparkling sentiment

     offer me little choice

      but to feel good

  and retain my sexual

  high for a

   better world,

    a better day.

   And against my

    darker thoughts,

my better judgment,

        I experience a finer fitted feeling

      in your eyes,

your smile.

 And the power of love’s

  silken embrace on

     your naked lips.

 

by

Rod C. Stryker

This is an older poem. Hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

